//
you're reading...
World

Take Care of our Mother Earth

  yann-arthus-bertrand-home-movie-posterhttp://www.youtube.com/user/homeproject?blend=3&ob=4

Extracted from Home, a film by Yann-Arthus Bertrand:

We are living in exceptional times. Scientists tell us that we have 10 years to change the way we live, avert the depletion of natural resources and the catastrophic evolution of the Earth’s climate. The stakes are high for us and our children. Everyone should take part in the effort, and HOME has been conceived to take a message of mobilization out to every human being. For this purpose, HOME needs to be free. A patron, the PPR Group, made this possible. EuropaCorp, the distributor, also pledged not to make any profit because Home is a non-profit film. HOME has been made for you : share it! And act for the planet.

About Pamela's Online Journal

Working mother of 3 boys, loves travelling & writing.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Take Care of our Mother Earth

  1. Hi Jiabao

    Thanks to Ying Ying, I have recovered back your interesting Blog which I lost for quite a while.

    I have been trying very hard to remember to bring along my “shopping bag” whenever I go NTUC or shopping. I should say 20% of the time, my memory works.

    After reading your message, it seems like I got to work harder! I want to support definitely, for the sake of our next next generation!!!

    My other endeavours include to
    1) “educate” my parents & in-laws on the environmental destruction plastic bags bring, since high usage I noticed
    2) re-cycling boxes and wrappers wherever possible, by transforming them into Art & Craft materials and Toys for little Owen
    3) support eco-friendly products
    4) plan an eco-friendly birthday party for Owen

    JIA YOU!

    Posted by Lena Sng | October 1, 2009, 01:37
    • Hi 丽红, so nice to keep in touch in blogs. I visited your blog too. You are such a wonderful mother. I can see your effort in loving Owen. As mother, we are always learning through trial and error. Keep it up & good luck. I also share my experience and my feelings about parenting. It may sound weird to you. My sons treat me like friends and they invited me to become their friends. That’s different phase of parenting. Now I have to talk like them in order to know what they are up to. Hahaha!

      Posted by pampam81 | November 10, 2009, 15:48

Leave a Reply

