//
you're reading...
My brother

Loon calls to say hello

Loon's favourite toy

Loon's favourite toy

Loon called me this afternoon from Afghanistan when I was at work. It was unexpected. My brother never call me to say hello and asked me to look after pa & ma, whenever he calls it is always with a purpose.

I asked him whether he received the toy hydraulic excavator and a few packets of titbits I sent him. He laughed and said no. The things took a long time to reach him.

 Our separation rekindles the kinship and love we have for each other. I think he misses home. We miss him too.

About Pamela's Online Journal

Working mother of 3 boys, loves travelling & writing.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

