//
you're reading...
My feelings

Why sweep the road only when VIP is coming?

21 February – Sunday, 10am

15 minutes ago, I shook hand with the MP for my constituency, Dr Fatimah Latiff. MP is Member of Parliament, representing the people in the Parliament. She was here to give Chinese New Year greetings to residents.

No one told me but I know she’s coming. Not because  I have superpower that can do accurate prediction, it is plain observation. There were 2 road sweepers cleaning our estate yesterday which was unusual. I live in this private estate for 10 years and I hardly see cleaners on the roads.  I would say the sweeper comes only once in a blue moon. So when I saw 2 sweepers in a day, I know VIP is coming. Gotcha!

Why work only when boss is watching?

About Pamela's Online Journal

Working mother of 3 boys, loves travelling & writing.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

